Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

V6 VE engine into 2006 Rodeo

Gmdrodeo2019

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2019
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
71
Location
Sydney
Members Ride
2006 V6 Rodeo
Can anyone help with info of installing VE V6 into 2006 Rodeo. I have read in other thread that there are ECU problems.
 

Gmdrodeo2019

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2019
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
71
Location
Sydney
Members Ride
2006 V6 Rodeo
Thanks for the reply, will purchase complete car at auction to will have ecu and wiring loom.
 

xauterus

Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2015
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Location
Brisvagas
Members Ride
Yes
Normally on a gm you have the vats removed so that it doesnt need the bcm. Guys who do the ls ecus might be able to do the alloytec ecu.
 

Gmdrodeo2019

New Member
Joined
May 22, 2019
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
71
Location
Sydney
Members Ride
2006 V6 Rodeo
Sorry need some help with the lingo, what is have the vats removed, bcm, ls ecu
 

xauterus

Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2015
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Location
Brisvagas
Members Ride
Yes
Vehicle anti theft system. Its the security system. Body control module sees key and tells the ecu its fine to allow engine to start. So you want that removed. Then you run engine on seperate harness to the body.
 
Top