Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VE Sunglasses Holder

vzlumina

01/05 VZ Lumina AKW-989
Reaction score
Website
www.myspace.com
Members Ride
MY9.5 SS-V, '99 CR125
He guys,

My sunglasses holder has developed a rattle, anyone know how to get it down ? In my VZ it just a screw or 2 but i can't find any in the VE. Also i was in a taxi the other day and it had map lights, two buttons and then a long blank button in the blank spot anyone know what that button does ? Not to mention the black roof lining in an Omega . . . kitted out taxi !

davey g-force

I'm a sceptic...
Reaction score
Members Ride
02 RX7 S8 Spirit R 13B TT & 2013 Audi A3 1.8T DSG7
I've never done it before, but if it's anything like any other interior component in the VE, it's probably clipped in.

Rule of thumb for VE's: pull on it hard and it'll come off! ;)

Perhaps someone else will correct me if I'm wrong...

BigBoss

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE Omega
Clipped in and hinged from the rear, get your fingers under the front of it and pull down.

glenn l

Reaction score
Members Ride
ve sv6
mine has a rattle in there some where as well but cant find it. i have pulled it apart and even pulled it out and it still rattled. if you open the sunny holder and look up at the front inside the sunny compartment you can see a screw hole but no screw, if i push up there the rattle goes away, im going to see if i can get the screw and screw clip to go in there. i havnt seen a commodore with the screw but have seen a pontiac workshop manuel and they have one.
to pull it out, just pull down from the front where the lights are, it is in there pretty tight and you will think its going to break but it will come out.