Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VE throttle pedal to > VZ?

Discussion in 'VZ Holden Commodore (2004 - 2006)' started by PuMPvz, Dec 7, 2017.

  1. PuMPvz

    PuMPvz New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Location:
    Qld
    Members Ride:
    2004 Vz Calais
    Hi guys, just wanted to know if a 2006 VE v6 throttle pedal would work in the VZ, the VZ has completely different plugs and I have a throttle controller that is for a VE LY7 , couldn't really find any Vz controllers or adapters for the unit i have Would doing this be difficult or a problem?
    Thanks!
     
  2. Benboy

    Benboy Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,410
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Location:
    Hill River, SA
    Members Ride:
    2007 SVZ Wagon
  3. PuMPvz

    PuMPvz New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Location:
    Qld
    Members Ride:
    2004 Vz Calais
    I've already looked around but cannot find a VZ Throttle controller, went on Revhighs site VZ VE VF menu for stealth controller's, No Vz controllers found, so I bought the VE LY7 one assuming it would work on my Vz because of the same motor but the VZ have a 8ping plug on the pedal module which is different to the VE one. B
     
  4. Oldballs

    Oldballs New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2017
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Members Ride:
    VZ SS 5.7 Man
    What's wrong with the original one?
     
  5. PuMPvz

    PuMPvz New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Location:
    Qld
    Members Ride:
    2004 Vz Calais
    VZ has different connections so the throttle controller isn't compatible.
     

Share This Page