Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VF Calais brake

Discussion in 'VF Holden Commodore (2013 - 2017)' started by taepodong, Jun 10, 2019.

  1. taepodong

    taepodong New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Location:
    Sydney
    Members Ride:
    VF- Calais 2013
    Hi Guys,

    For past 6 years I had my Calais, I found the brake different to other branded cars where the brake would only go as far as required.

    Eg, if my vehicle was stationary, I couldn’t push the brake pedal at all.

    If I was doing 40km/hr, I could push just enough to stop.

    I’m sure it’s some cool feature but now it seems that I can push the break pedal all the way through regardless of speed.

    anyone knows what that unique feature is and how to activate it back?
     
  2. taepodong

    taepodong New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Location:
    Sydney
    Members Ride:
    VF- Calais 2013
    Is this electronic brake assist EBA in action?
     
  3. Sabbath'

    Sabbath' Redblock Jesus

    Messages:
    6,052
    Likes Received:
    902
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Location:
    Vic
    Members Ride:
    80 Series// MK5 GTi//
    Take it to a mechanic to get the brakes checked out.
     
  4. Sir Les

    Sir Les Active Member

    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Members Ride:
    VF Calais V V6 MY14
    Take Sabbath's advice. You shouldn't be able to push the brake pedal to the floor under any circumstances. Drive slowly to the nearest mechanic. Could be very worn brake pads, leaking seals/pipes, or air in the system. Whatever the cause, it needs immediate attention before you have an accident!
     

Share This Page