Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VL BT1 INTERCEPTOR RIM STAMP

Maldan28

Reaction score
Members Ride
VL BT1 interceptor
Absolute novice here... can someone tell me about what should be stamped on genuine VL Interceptor rims? And all rims are 7” right? Sorry for the novice questions?

vc commodore

Reaction score
Members Ride
VC, VH and VY
Nothing saying cop , BT1 or alikes if that's what you're chasing

I've got 3 sets of 15X7 silver steel rims here and only 2 of those rims came off genuine cop cars...The rest came off other commodores...1 set came off a crewman

Maldan28

Reaction score
Members Ride
VL BT1 interceptor
Are the 2 off the cop cars stamped with MG? What is stamped in them?

vc commodore

Reaction score
Members Ride
VC, VH and VY
Are the 2 off the cop cars stamped with MG? What is stamped in them?

I'd had a quick look and I reckon I found one that I took off a VZ cop car....No MG stamp on it...It had the same stampings that all my other steel rims had and I have approximately 20 loose rims off various cars

Last edited:

chrisp

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF2 MY16 SS Redline Sportwagon
Absolute novice here... can someone tell me about what should be stamped on genuine VL Interceptor rims? And all rims are 7” right? Sorry for the novice questions?

I’m pretty sure that the turbo-6 and V8 had 6” rim width. The non-turbo may have had 5.5” but I’m not totally sure.

gtrboyy

Reaction score
Members Ride
vt ss & lc gtr
Don't think 15x7 came about untill vy or vz model.

Someone may have stamped in their initials...some wheels were stamped UTE.

vl models got the silver 15x6 chasers with 290mm disc upgrade for v8 or turbo cars

rambunctious

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ Executive Wagon