Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

vr indicator/hazzard problem

giffo2010

New Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2010
Messages
136
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
queensland
Members Ride
94 vr executive
hi guys, my indicators stopped working the other day, i found tht if i press the hazzard switch on/off the indicators will work again. is my hazzard switch faulty?
 

elmaso

Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2010
Messages
428
Reaction score
5
Points
18
Age
28
Location
geelong
Members Ride
VS berlina
i think there is a short in the hazard light switch, happening to a car my folks had, no idea how to fix it though.
 

turmoil117

Donating Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
350
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
31
Location
Armadale
Members Ride
Vs berlina
Is the hazard switch plugged in properly? I think the indicators need it plugged in to work.
 

GothicKidd

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ
Joined
Dec 5, 2010
Messages
939
Reaction score
3
Points
18
Location
South Australia
Members Ride
VR S2 Exec
Sounds like it is faulty, make sure the connection at the back is plugged in properly..
 

hako

Donating Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2004
Messages
8,020
Reaction score
89
Points
48
Age
77
Location
Toowoomba SE QLD
Members Ride
VS11 BT1 V6
If the hazard switch fails, the indicators won't work as they use the same circuit...this is a fairly common problem. Solution is a new switch.
 
Top