Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VS or VT?

HoldenFan09

Reaction score
Members Ride
-
Hey

Been on these forums for a bit but never posted. im looking at getting either a VS or a VT commodore. Thing is im not sure which one i should get, i really like the body and the look of the VT but i have heard the VS has better performance? Anything i should look for when im looking at these cars?

help would be greatly appreciated :yeah:

cheers matt

Turd Ferguson

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
Disco
go a VT, nicer int and i think they look better, bit more of a slug though, but some basic mods will set that straight

MikesCalais

Trust me, I'm a Doctor
Reaction score
Members Ride
VE Calais V International
Personally I would go for a VT, and make it a series two, they fixed up a few of the problems the series 1 had

as for the VS... its a lighter car than the VT with the same engine (V6) so they do have better performance, but i would still go with the VT, nicer interior and newer

Ripcell

R8 FTW!!!
Reaction score
Members Ride
324rwkw MY06 VZ R8 Maloo M6
vt mate, whole new platform to the vs, ride nicer, drive smoother and handle better. try to aim for a vt series 2 if you can, they fixed a few minor things in it also.
better interior, much better breaks (2 piston as opposed to 1) and they look better :thumbsup:

HoldenFan09

Reaction score
Members Ride
-
Cool :) yeah I like the shape and body of the vt more

im only 16 and a half but we have a family friend who works at Metro Holden in Adelaide, and my parents have agreed to help me a little money wise. How many K's should i look at if it becomes my first car? also is there anything specific I should check on the car before I go ahead and purchase it, like common niggling problems and stuff that I should look out for?