Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VS or VT?

Discussion in 'General' started by HoldenFan09, Apr 12, 2009.

1. HoldenFan09

HoldenFan09 New Member

Members Ride:
    -
    Hey

Been on these forums for a bit but never posted. im looking at getting either a VS or a VT commodore. Thing is im not sure which one i should get, i really like the body and the look of the VT but i have heard the VS has better performance? Anything i should look for when im looking at these cars?

help would be greatly appreciated :yeah:

cheers matt

2. Turd Ferguson

Turd Ferguson Donating Member

Members Ride:
    Disco
    go a VT, nicer int and i think they look better, bit more of a slug though, but some basic mods will set that straight

3. MikesCalais

MikesCalais Trust me, I'm a Doctor

Members Ride:
    VE Calais V International
    Personally I would go for a VT, and make it a series two, they fixed up a few of the problems the series 1 had

as for the VS... its a lighter car than the VT with the same engine (V6) so they do have better performance, but i would still go with the VT, nicer interior and newer

4. Ripcell

Ripcell R8 FTW!!!

Members Ride:
    324rwkw MY06 VZ R8 Maloo M6
    vt mate, whole new platform to the vs, ride nicer, drive smoother and handle better. try to aim for a vt series 2 if you can, they fixed a few minor things in it also.
    better interior, much better breaks (2 piston as opposed to 1) and they look better :thumbsup:

5. HoldenFan09

HoldenFan09 New Member

Members Ride:
    -
    Cool :) yeah I like the shape and body of the vt more