Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VS V6 UTE Fuel economy 20L/100km PLEASE HELP

altaaf

Reaction score
Members Ride
vs ute
hi guys,

i have a vs 99 v6 ute which has a **** fuel economy...18-21L/100km overall i only get 250-300 km out of 1 tank with premium fuel....
i fixed the earth issue
new oxygen sensor
no error code comes up
i ran efilive v4 to check all the sensors
i was getting +/-1 for oxygen sensor

please help

The1

A Memcal a Day Keeps..
Reaction score
Website
www.eyeit.org
Members Ride
VS V6 Berlina Auto
post up a log? have you checked error codes?

altaaf

Reaction score
Members Ride
vs ute
whats a log? im new to this
yes i have done a scan i had code 64 and 74 but after i put new o2 sensor and cleared the code nothing has came up for 2 weeks now...

The1

A Memcal a Day Keeps..
Reaction score
Website
www.eyeit.org
Members Ride
VS V6 Berlina Auto
while logging with efilive hit spacebar and this will record, then once you stop you can save the logged data to a file, if you post this up or email it to me pm, i can have a look.

Morton

For external use only
Reaction score
Members Ride
Fairstar the Funship
I would be curious. Unload everything except your spare tyre, pump up all your tyres to 38psi, and get out onto the open highway. Fill her up with your choice of fuel. Drive 50km away, turn around, and drive 50km back to the same servo. Fill up and note how much you put in.

This will give you a more accurate idea of how far from "norm" your fuel economy is.

Then you can start working on things like spark lead resistance, spark plugs, old oils and filters, and your heavy right foot. ^_^

altaaf

Reaction score
Members Ride
vs ute
i will do the run on the weekend, it basically has new spark lead, spark plugs, old oils and filters all put in a week ago...