Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

vt grommet hole

Discussion in 'VT - VX Holden Commodore (1997 - 2002)' started by shanesvt, Jan 5, 2011.

  1. mattbombers

    mattbombers New Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    gold coast
    Members Ride:
    VT
    Yeah this way is simple as, and is how I wired up power for the amp in the Vt. No messing around with other wires
     
  2. jafo

    jafo lurker since 2003

    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2003
    Location:
    adelaide
    Members Ride:
    1999 wh statesman
    if you have to go thru the gromets use a spike to push thru and feed the cable thru that hole thee spike made

    no ripping wires with drill bits or cutting them with a knife
     
  3. MarcelR

    MarcelR New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Location:
    Auckland NZ
    Members Ride:
    VT 5.0lt
    Heya mate, just wondering how you got on? Iv done the same thing and the cars not starting, plus the centeral locking, wipers ect.. Were there extra wires to the BCM that were also damaged? Cheers
     

Share This Page