Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Vt single window cluster to vt triple cluster window..

Discussion in 'VT - VX Holden Commodore (1997 - 2002)' started by Donnys vt., Dec 25, 2018.

  1. Donnys vt.

    Donnys vt. New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
    Location:
    Mackay
    Members Ride:
    Vt series 2
    Can it be done.from a single to a triple window cluster unit..
     
  2. Tonner Matt

    Tonner Matt Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,496
    Likes Received:
    1,063
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Location:
    Darwin
    Members Ride:
    VZ 1 Tonner LS1 M6
  3. GRONKTOO

    GRONKTOO New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    VT Berlina 3.8L V6 ECOTEC
    Not sure what you mean by that,.... BUT the 20yo plastic switch box in the center console are well past it. I am very gentle on mine but the bloody passanges keep reefing up on the switch dislodging it send it flying over to the back seat. NONE at the normal wreckers & if there was they still have the same Brittleness problem. Mechanic quoted me $99. HA! Got am Asian replacement for $25 no postage & it arrived within 10 days!

    The Ebay link... https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Electri...e=STRK:MEBIDX:IT&_trksid=p2060353.m2749.l2649
     
  4. Donnys vt.

    Donnys vt. New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
    Location:
    Mackay
    Members Ride:
    Vt series 2
    Yea mate thanks for that worthless piece of information..what part don't you understand..the instrument cluster.some Vt came out with one window .other Vt came out with 3 windows.bottom of the cluster .
     
  5. oska

    oska Active Member

    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Location:
    melbourne
    Members Ride:
    vx custom 600RR
    Yes it can be done

    although the VT and VX cluster look the same they are electronically different

    you'll need the get it programmed to match your car and try finding one close to your K's

    your speedo fuel and airbags will be incorrect and some other warnings
     
  6. Donnys vt.

    Donnys vt. New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
    Location:
    Mackay
    Members Ride:
    Vt series 2
    They are both Vt commodore instrument cluster
     

Share This Page