Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VX Dash Into a VT

raZel

The ride for life
Joined
Feb 15, 2005
Messages
635
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Members Ride
VF Calais V - V8
I have a 1997 VT S pac , and i was wondering if i could put a VX dash into it , i reckon they look smooth... i only have the one computer window thing in mine, does this mean i have to find a VX S pac dash or jst an exec one? Cos i was thinking maybe the Exec ones wuldn't have the same sh!t in em...

cheers
raZel
 

EXCESSV

New Member
Joined
Sep 27, 2005
Messages
1,015
Reaction score
11
Points
0
Age
36
Location
Perth, WA
Members Ride
VE SSV
the one computer window thing or known as Cluster should be same so i would change the rest of the dash and leave your current one in coz it has you kms, etc. there are issues with people changing there clusters with older ones where holden doesnt wind it back to the right kms and such, etc
 

vtcommodo3800

Got me a v8!
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
95
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
33
Members Ride
2007 VZ SS Thunder
I wanna do something like that but put a three window display one in mine. Does any one no who can rewind your k's to suit ur veichle.
 

deserthead

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2004
Messages
1,075
Reaction score
70
Points
48
Location
Cairns QLD
Members Ride
VS III l67 Column Shift Ute
Whats the difference between the dashes? ? ?
VT/VX, they're the same. . .
 

raZel

The ride for life
Joined
Feb 15, 2005
Messages
635
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Members Ride
VF Calais V - V8
so would i jst be able to change the facia and the VT black surround piece to the VX silver and leave my origonal cluster? would that work?

cheers
 

accentstencil

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2005
Messages
8,235
Reaction score
430
Points
83
Age
68
Location
Eschol Park, Sydney
Members Ride
WH II Caprice, 5.7 2018 Equinox LTZ V
raZel said:
so would i jst be able to change the facia and the VT black surround piece to the VX silver and leave my origonal cluster? would that work?

cheers
Yep, that's easy enough and you can paint yours whatever colour you like as well.
 

AirStrike

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
8,157
Reaction score
97
Points
48
Age
35
Location
Melbourne
Members Ride
91' VN SS
92090742 - Console Cap ASM A4 (Surrounds Transmission Selector)
92090737 - Facia ASM Instrument Panel (Dash piece surrounding gauges & Radio)
^^^^^^^^^^
Go any buy em from Holden mate.
AirStrike :air:
 

raZel

The ride for life
Joined
Feb 15, 2005
Messages
635
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Members Ride
VF Calais V - V8
Ahh sweet thanks ... i might go and buy em this week..
cheers
:thumbsup:
 

vtcommodo3800

Got me a v8!
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
95
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
33
Members Ride
2007 VZ SS Thunder
who can set the odo though
 

Doctor Bob

Grandpa
Joined
May 23, 2004
Messages
2,792
Reaction score
58
Points
48
Location
Retired
Members Ride
RG. Colorado & Caravan
the odo cant be altered by a dealer unless its under 100km, some instrument makers will alter them for you.

Rob
 
Top