Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VX Front bumper help !

DK-VX

Reaction score
Members Ride
2001 Commodore VX Acclaim
Hey fellas,
So I'm learning about the negatives of having a very low car.
Seems like it hates every curb. My front bumper got caught at the parking, and it ripped off as i reversed.
I'm new to all this, and any advice on how to reinstall the C2R front bumper would be great. I've had a search through and haven't found anything.

Thanks guys.

acarmody

Donati..Whoa Green
Reaction score
Members Ride
VX Berlina
LOL, I have one the exact same thing with both my front and rear bumpers. Are the mounting points on the bar ripped or are they OK. Chances are where the screws go in, in the wheel arch, is ripped and you will need a new mounting piece. They are fairly cheap from Holden.

I'm guessing the C2R bar is fibreglass? Have you ripped the fibreglass, if so than you will have to rebuild the bar. Also there could be some serious cracks under the paint. If your not sure than take it to a smash repairers and ask them to look at it.

DK-VX

Reaction score
Members Ride
LOL, I have one the exact same thing with both my front and rear bumpers. Are the mounting points on the bar ripped or are they OK. Chances are where the screws go in, in the wheel arch, is ripped and you will need a new mounting piece. They are fairly cheap from Holden.

I'm guessing the C2R bar is fibreglass? Have you ripped the fibreglass, if so than you will have to rebuild the bar. Also there could be some serious cracks under the paint. If your not sure than take it to a smash repairers and ask them to look at it.

Yeah I ended up putting two washers on either end on the side mounts to hold it in place.