Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VX Heating Issue

photomanhayes

Reaction score
Members Ride
VX II
Hi all, im a newbie here as of today however have been reading posts and forums for a little while especially since getting the issue I have now.

Ok long winded story coming up now.

I have a VX II wagon, I know stuff all about cars except this week, I have learnt sooooo much thanks to all on this forum relating to this issues below which have helped either fix some issues or eliminate others.

I have replaced my radiator (4 pipe), in doing so, I found the old radiator transmission line bolts were stuck together and cross threaded in some cases, the bottom transmission line from one side of the radiator to the other was been replaced, and it tight and secure, no leaks, no problem.

The transmission line which comes into the battery side of the radiator (as in where the battery sites lol no my radiator does not have a battery) is fine, tight, secure and works fine. The other side (filler side) did not tighten or join throughly however, it has since been tightened enough to stop transmission leaks, however, on that side of the radiator, there is a metal channel inside of the side tank which runs the transmission cooling, because of the way in which we had to secure it on the new radiator, it had initially moved slightly which allowed a drop of water to reseed approx 1 drop a second, not thinking this was a major issue for now, it is secured as much as possible.

I have replaced all clamps on the top and bottom hoses and checked the hoses to ensure no cuts and not stiff hoses so they appear to be fine, no leaks and function with flow.