Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VX SS Cluster

Discussion in 'VT - VX Holden Commodore (1997 - 2002)' started by SimoVXSS, Apr 15, 2009.

  1. SimoVXSS

    SimoVXSS New Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Members Ride:
    VX SS
    Hey Guys

    Just wondering if a VX SS Cluster will fit into another VX SS without having to get it reprogrammed?

    Have done search on this and know that the cluster will work, just need to know if you still need to take to Holden to get the airbags etc to work.

    Cheers
     
  2. accentstencil

    accentstencil Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    7,667
    Likes Received:
    166
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Location:
    Eschol Park, Sydney
    Members Ride:
    WH II Caprice, 5.7
    As far as I know it should be a straight swap. Disconnect the battery during the swap over and there shouldn't be a problem with the airbags.
     
  3. Baldric

    Baldric The BOSS

    Messages:
    710
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Members Ride:
    VE GTS M6
    you will have to get a relink via the bcs(if your swappign a ign barrel as well) but thats about it and the speedo will be set to what kms is on the cluster your changing over
     

Share This Page