Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VY L67 wiring loom in a VS.

ben315vz

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
'05 Holden VZ Calais V8
Hey guys,

Some of you might know that I have bought a L67 out of a VY Calais to put in my VS Berlina.

With the wiring loom, does it run into the cab or just around the engine bay? Does anyone know how easy/hard it is to change?

I have never done an engine conversion before. I'm not worried about changing over the engine and transmission, it mainly the wiring loom i'm not sure about. The motor I bought comes with ecu, everything that bolts on, wiring loom, transmission etc.

Any help with installing the wiring loom would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

ben315vz

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
'05 Holden VZ Calais V8
Ok so if no-one can give me any information on those questions, does anyone know if the plugs on the VS are the same as a VY.

Seems like a few people have converted there VS V6 to a Supercharged V6 and yet no-one can give me any info on the wiring loom?

VK SL 3800

Reaction score
Members Ride
VK SL 5spd
Your looms are very different, some people modify there VS ecotec looms to suit and have the computer retuned, others source a genuine VS supercharged loom and computer, as far as i know its plug and play if you use a VS super 6 loom, VY loom will not plug straight in, also VT and later super 6's have a boost control solenoid that im pretty sure earlier VS series engine didnt have so theres extra wiring there plus computer inputs ect, you could buy a V6 conversions kit to suit but its probably not worth the effort.

ben315vz

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
'05 Holden VZ Calais V8