Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VZ SS Check Powertrain and Traction Control always off?

mcosm1

Reaction score
Members Ride
VT Commodore S1
Hi guys this is my first time posting so go easy on me.

So as the title says, whenever I start my car up the engine light (check powertrain) comes on and then the traction control automatically turns itself off as well. I don't mind the traction control being off all the time but it's just frustrating. I've recently had my VZ SS 6.0L (L76 motor) tuned from Gozilla motorsport in Brisbane, and before that I had put an exhaust system on, extractors, cats and from the cats back. I was told by the guys at the exhaust shop that replacing the cats would turn the engine light on because they are euro4 cats standard? Anyways it did come on, so I went to get it tuned, it was fine for a few weeks and then all of a sudden the engine light came back on and now my traction control is always off as well... Can someone shed some light on this for me? I've checked all the fuses, taken the battery out overnight, checked my maf, etc. but still can't find anything? HELP?!

Mitch

mcosm1

Reaction score
Members Ride
VT Commodore S1
Also, I should mention that now it's been really changing gears hard (its an auto). Not sure if this is related or what? But still please help!

richardpalinkas

Blown Alloytec
Reaction score
Members Ride
Raptor Impulse VZ SV6
take it back to the tuner, see if they can check it for you for free. with the trans, when you had it tuned, they may have touched up the transmission shift points etc, but another thing to discuss with your tuner

director

Reaction score
Members Ride
vk calais