Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

[WA] NEED HELP thinking of buying a vr 1994 ute

matt_iozzi

Reaction score
Members Ride
getting vr/vs ute
hi guys i am new to buying any holden as i have never had one before but i have always loved the vr vs utes i am currently looking at maybe buying a vr 1994 ute it has a full body kit 19 inch rims lowered tints its done 190,000 on the clock and has a smashed front bumper not to bad might i say and a custon built cover with clear tail lights needs regasing for AC and the front bumper needs replacing and interiorvisors clips need replacing there broken everthing else seems to been fine had a mate with me to check out the engine and atuo tran lookes like it has been regualry serviced he is asking for 7000 now has droped it to 6500 is that to much to be paying for this year uet its pretty much stock just got all the custom stuff done to it? what would be a resonable price to pay?:rofl2:

Unlesh

Skid Pig
Reaction score
Members Ride
vn wagon, vp wagon
mate thats a good price i got vr ute stock standed last week for $7000

hako

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
VS11 BT1 V6
Welcome to the forum.
My opinion would be that you should really be able to bargain the seller down a lot. Reason is that any car/ute with damage will immediately turn most buyers off, plus the mods done actually add no value to a ute especially the body kit and 19" rims as this means the ute is no good to a tradie or someone who goes off the bitumen....mods can actually make the vehicle be worth a lot less as you reduce your market. The A/C and from bar are going to cost well over $1000 to fix especially the A/C...these are unknowns. Figure also why the person is selling it as-is and not fixing it up. Kms are average, remember the auto will be due to fail soon at those Kms.