Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

What’s the best anti theft option to do or install

vxcommy97

Reaction score
Members Ride
2002 vx commodore lumnia 3.8L v6
Okay sorry for another post (I’m still learning about cars)

I need to have my clockspring replaced (don’t know if this affects the theft horn relay) but my car horn definitely works

I was wondering is there a cheap-ish way or the best way for a anti theft for the vehicle (2002 vx commodore v6 automatic) I’ve been told to remove the fuel pump relay and keep that on me but that responsibility to keep it and may lose it scares me a little is there something inexpensive I could use or other people have such as killswitches gps, handbrake/gear locks thanks guys for all the help with out you guys I’d be f**ed hahaha

someguy360

Reaction score
Members Ride
Various
I put a switch on my fuel pump relay which has the same effect as removing the fuse but none of the drawbacks.

It's hidden so only I know where it is.

vxcommy97

Reaction score
Members Ride
I put a switch on my fuel pump relay which has the same effect as removing the fuse but none of the drawbacks.

It's hidden so only I know where it is.
How much would a kill switch cost and how much to install them? Do you have a rough idea I’m mechanically dyslexic haha don’t want to mess anything up

someguy360

Reaction score
Members Ride
Various
you can quite literally use any old toggle switch from jaycar, sca etc for probs $5.

Going off memory pretty sure I traced it between the relay in the fuse box fuse box in the engine bay and the ECU and spliced in there so the relay on trigger doesn't work unless the switch is on.