Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

which cluster do i have

COO1VS

New Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2006
Messages
86
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Members Ride
VK CALAIS V8/95 VS EXECUTIVE
hey ppl just trying to find out what this cluster is out of. Its definately a level 3 and is identical to the Vn calais one the difference is it has the HSV logo between tacho and speedo. would it have come from the SV3800 or the SV5000 or maybe a clubsport. The speedo goes up to 220Km. If it is any of these is it compatible with a Vn executive. It has light blue circuitry on the back if it helps. sorry no pics no camera i can only describe it
 

nathans1987

New Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Messages
483
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
36
Location
W.A. Perth
Website
4316.awardspace.com
Members Ride
VX SS 5.7L M6
its a level 3 so its not compatible. if you installed the level 3 wireing harness and got one out of a v6 if thats what you want it for i dont see why not but i may be wrong.
 

mattman

New Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2005
Messages
2,305
Reaction score
13
Points
0
Location
Brisbane
Members Ride
'00 WH V6
HSV tagged lvl3 would have to be out of a caprice or sennie i think.
 

Doctor Sodways

Legendary Baby!
Joined
Sep 26, 2005
Messages
737
Reaction score
9
Points
0
Location
Behind a Camera...
Members Ride
Slammed VeeDub Rat and a Brunette...
Could be from an SV5000 or an SV89 too, i dont think any of the 6 cylinder HSVs had the level three dash. Or someone has bought the HSV logo and put it on, ive seen them on ebay before
 

PaRaDoX

From the old days
Joined
Apr 16, 2005
Messages
3,288
Reaction score
34
Points
48
Location
Melbourne, Victoria
Members Ride
BMW N54 Twin Turbo
all HSV's (genuines) were fitted with a level 3 with the HSV logo, that INCLUDES
SV3800
SV5000
and the clubsports
aswell as group A and AERO aswell

its not a straight plug n play to get it working in a exec, you need the extra loom for the trip computer they'res a guide on "converting to a calais clusteR"
 

Doctor Sodways

Legendary Baby!
Joined
Sep 26, 2005
Messages
737
Reaction score
9
Points
0
Location
Behind a Camera...
Members Ride
Slammed VeeDub Rat and a Brunette...
SV3800s didnt get the level three dash, being based off the berlina they didnt get them. Unless it was an option i think
 

timmy_tam

New Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2005
Messages
345
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
38
Members Ride
VN calais 91
i've got the light blue backing too, although other calais ones i've seen have green
not sure what the speedo goes to, can't see it right now, but can any shed any light on it?

the only difference i see is the colour at the back, and when you have to press the remote to disable immobisor, it says 'PRESS REMOTE' while others have 'REV' light up
 

COO1VS

New Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2006
Messages
86
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Members Ride
VK CALAIS V8/95 VS EXECUTIVE
yeah i've only seen all green backing on the dashes do u know where the part no is located
 
Top