Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Why i got a new ss series 2

ls3 304

Reaction score
Members Ride
vfs2ss
Hi everyone noob here from sunny Perth.

Firstly ive spent a couple days on this forum and really like all the help full info.
Secondly and shock horror im a FORD boy through and through, so heres why i bought into the Red Team..

Growing up i was Ford born and raised , i can remember mum driving me to kindy in her 67 XR phase 2 Gt, that was about 1979. So you can see where im coming from, all the Bathurst races i watched with Dad cheering on Dick Johnson, booing Peter Brock. Most of all though im a very proud Australian and it never upset me when Peter Brock won the odd race here and there, though the Old man was devastated for days after....When we all heard a few years ago that both Holden and Ford were stopping production of their iconic cars, i thought to myself, im gonna buy one and ill never sell it Naturally it was all set a nice new XR8 fgx Sitting in the garage would do me just nicely, and we could all live happily ever after as i had my piece of motoring history.