Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Will a vs acclaim auto box fit a vs statesman v6

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by Holden64, May 28, 2017.

  1. Holden64

    Holden64 New Member

    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Location:
    Bundaberg4670
    Members Ride:
    Commodore be omega
    Will a vs acclaim auto box fit a vs statesman v6
     
  2. ephect

    ephect Donating Member

    Messages:
    4,805
    Likes Received:
    631
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    VS Acclaim V6
    Yes, just check that the replacement has the cut out in the bell housing.
     
  3. Holden64

    Holden64 New Member

    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Location:
    Bundaberg4670
    Members Ride:
    Commodore be omega
    Is that starter motor that u referring to
     
  4. ephect

    ephect Donating Member

    Messages:
    4,805
    Likes Received:
    631
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    VS Acclaim V6
    No, vr-vs doesn't have the full bell housing. Pic below

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Holden64

    Holden64 New Member

    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Location:
    Bundaberg4670
    Members Ride:
    Commodore be omega
    Thanks for that much appreciated
     

Share This Page