Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Will VE SS seats fit in a VX SS?

Davo vxss

New Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2012
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Gold Coast
Members Ride
Commodore SS
Hey guys! :)
Just wondering if VE SS seats will fit in a VX SS?, What would need to be done to them to make them fit? Thanks :):surprise:
 

VN SII

New Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2012
Messages
208
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Yeppoon QLD
Members Ride
VN Executive SII - 91' - VX Executive SII - 02'
Would also like to know. Or if the SS Seat covers would be able to fit onto the VX seats with little modification.
 

NeddyBear

Veteran Mountain Biker
Joined
May 5, 2011
Messages
1,488
Reaction score
196
Points
63
Location
Rubyvale, Qld
Members Ride
2004 2.5L Subaru Outback
How'd you go with the VE seats in the VX and if fitted are they as comfortable as the VX.
 

mpower

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2007
Messages
4,851
Reaction score
1,387
Points
113
Location
Brisbane
Members Ride
V2 CV8 Monaro and VF SSV Redline
Hey guys! :)
Just wondering if VE SS seats will fit in a VX SS?, What would need to be done to them to make them fit? Thanks :):surprise:
you can put seats from anything in pretty much anything else.

you'll probably need new mounting points for a start for the rails and to get that engineered, that's probably the easiest part. You'd have to measure the size of the seat though and be sure that you won't have to modify anything like the centre console.

next you'll have to take care of airbags, that may or may not happen no matter how hard you try.
 

Sandman

Challenge Accepted
Joined
Apr 8, 2013
Messages
1,422
Reaction score
573
Points
113
Age
26
Location
Melbourne
Members Ride
HQ VC VZ
A few people have done them into VT-VZ's, for memory most have put the VE seats onto rails/mounts already in the car. As mentioned above if the rails are changed it needs to be engineered.
 
Top