Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

will vs climate control from a berlina/calais work in an exec?

nicevs

Reaction score
Members Ride
VS executive S1
hey guys i have an exec but really like the climate control option from the calais etc. i was wondering if anyone knows how to make it work in an exec. if its possible.. please help..:surprise

88GreenVN

Next Exit Left
Reaction score
Members Ride
Dodge Ram Van 1500 5.2 V8
Can be done - but you need to change the heater box and the loom.

nicevs

Reaction score
Members Ride
VS executive S1
im no mechanic but me and my dad know a bit about cars recon we could takle it?

R1D0LF1

R1D0LF1
Reaction score
Members Ride
VS Executive S1
i believe you need a body control module from the berlina

keza87

JCCC NSW Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
VX/VY/VZ Wagon LS1
It makes life easier when you change the entire body loom over to a higher model but it can be done by splicing into the exec loom. The BCM does not need to be changed over to work.
88GreenVN did a fantastic write up on how to do the wiring for a VN that I adapted to my VR but tried to use as much of the climate loom as possible

I was lucky enough to get all the parts out of a wreck a friend had but I would say for what is in the ebay add would be about right.

It took myself about 1 hour to pull the entire dash and heater box out but practically an entire weekend just to get it all back together. Also remember the A/C needs to be de-gassed before starting and re-gassed when complete.

88GreenVN

Next Exit Left
Reaction score
Members Ride
$365 may be over the top - should be able to score all the sensors and heater box for under $200. But in the end it wont matter how much you pay as long as it's complete - like includes the loom.