Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Windows vista/7 password recoveryyy

vk.jonno

:):):)
Joined
Nov 4, 2009
Messages
1,181
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Location
south east
Members Ride
Vk commodore, hq one tonner, hj ute,
Hi I have a acer aspire 5920 laptop,
It came with vista but has the windows 7 upgrade.
Eairly last year it broke and I only just got it fixed yesterday
And Iv gone thru hundreds of guesses on my laptop trying to log on but I cant get it!
I want all my old music and photos off it (especially ones from my car build and of a mate who is no longer with us:( )

Is there anyway I can get on to the computer without losing files?
Or a password reset/ bypass to home menu like on XP
Thanks :)
 

vk.jonno

:):):)
Joined
Nov 4, 2009
Messages
1,181
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Location
south east
Members Ride
Vk commodore, hq one tonner, hj ute,
Can I use a portable hard drve instead of a disk?

Also can't find where o download from
 

Vt-Brrrlina

vp bt1 gts replica
Joined
May 2, 2006
Messages
521
Reaction score
4
Points
0
Location
Perth, Western Aust
Members Ride
vp bt1 5.0ltr full GTS kit
try ophcrack easy to find.... and comes in a windows xp variant and vista variant, its boots up a linux install and cracks ur password. Ophcrack download and burn onto a disk and boot from it... choose GUI mode and it does the rest. usually cracks an easy password in a coupla minutes
 

B-roca

I’m an F-18, bro
Joined
Jun 12, 2010
Messages
145
Reaction score
5
Points
0
Location
N/A
Members Ride
N/A
Try safe mode mate, start your pc and keep tapping F8 until it gives you a menu to go into safe mode and then once your pc has booted go into the control panel and then user settings and remove the password.

Hope that helps
 

vk.jonno

:):):)
Joined
Nov 4, 2009
Messages
1,181
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Location
south east
Members Ride
Vk commodore, hq one tonner, hj ute,
safe mode only works in windows 98.
i got into it.. dunno wot it was but yer.

and to the 1st reply that programme delited windows off the computer i was using.. thanks -.-
 

bogan_vk

New Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2009
Messages
728
Reaction score
4
Points
0
Location
australia
Members Ride
commodore
remove the cmos battery for about 30 seconds and it will clear any passwords.
 

CSP

Banned
Joined
Sep 6, 2007
Messages
1,357
Reaction score
36
Points
0
Location
Canberra
Members Ride
my car
remove the cmos battery for about 30 seconds and it will clear any passwords.
LOL!!! That's for bios passwords. The OS is on the Hard Drive and completely separate.

PM me. I have a bootable CD that boots to a menu and lets you reset ANY Windows password (even for admin accounts) for ANY Windows version. It's actually scary how easy it is.

Edit: Oops! Didn't realise you said you'd got into it. Never mind.
 

B-roca

I’m an F-18, bro
Joined
Jun 12, 2010
Messages
145
Reaction score
5
Points
0
Location
N/A
Members Ride
N/A
safe mode only works in windows 98.
i got into it.. dunno wot it was but yer.

and to the 1st reply that programme delited windows off the computer i was using.. thanks -.-
I'm sorry but the statement that the safe mode only works for windows 98 is completely false. I often get laptops form clients who give me the wrong password or none at all. I have alwaysed used the safe mode to fix this issue.
 
Top