Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

<< suspensions and lowering >>

sno

Reaction score
Members Ride
VXII SS
okay I am new at lowering vehicles and I dont kno sh** from clay...

how do I get my ride low and what are the best parts to get..

K

Krizto

Low, fully adjustiable, top quality go for Koni and will set you back a couple of grand.

Low, non adjustiable and good quality go King Low springs and either Pedder's Sports Rider or Munro Sensatec shocks. I have just the King Low springs with FE2 shocks and it sits nice. The shocks are a bit stuffed now and am going for the Munro shocks.

Chris.

VZCalZone

now choppin the VZ
Reaction score
Members Ride
vz calais, vx2 exec
my suspension is getting shot. Have standard now but wanna bring it down to fe2 level. Make it a bit firmer too. I know fe2 is not that low but where i live you really can't go any lower. What springs and shocks do you guys (and gals) think would duplicate best. What about FE1.5? same story. thanks

myberlina

BAD COP! NO DOUGHNUT!!!
Reaction score
Members Ride
2006 VE Calais
A friend of a friend offered to lower my car for a slab.

That was all nice until I did my homework on the art of 'chopping' springs. From what I heard it wasn't going to be a nice adventure by doing that! If I eventually do it... its gonna be done properly.

So what will a set of 4 King Lows cost in Melb? Do you really have to change the shockers? Have seen'em on eBay a few times but never paid too much attention so far.

sircruisealotVS

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ LS1 Calais
myberlina said:
So what will a set of 4 King Lows cost in Melb? Do you really have to change the shockers? Have seen'em on eBay a few times but never paid too much attention so far.