Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Red Back Exhaust Owners

Fletchvt

Fletch
Reaction score
Website
www.myspace.com
Members Ride
2000 Series 2 VT Executive
Hey im pretty new to this but i went down today to price some exhausts but due to money headers will have to wait after reading some of the posts it seems red back is the way to go however the first place i got to said manta exhuast are exaclty the same straight through pipes and got qouted 340 with tip does anyone no anythin bout this brand? the second place i went to the man said the redback are shocking and they crackle when u give it to it and they crackle when ur breaking is this goood or bad? and so he said he makes his own and puts it on the car i just dont get it and got quoated 360 with tiip from him any suggestions i would appreciate it heaps hope to get it done this friday thanks again

commyvx

Reaction score
Members Ride
VX Executive S2 V6
i like the crackle sound it breaks it up a bit and stops it from droning so much also sounds closer to a v8 to me

Not_An_Abba_Fan

Exhaust Guru
Reaction score
Members Ride
Strange Rover
If you were quoted Manta you must be in WA somewhere correct? Redback isn't a popular system over here, most of the people that have them are east. Lukey or Manta is the way to go, all systems with the same type of muffler sound pretty much the same. For that price it must be 2 mufflers you are getting too. A bit more info on the car and I'm sure I could help you out.

Noy

Reaction score
Members Ride
VN SS 5.0
I got mine all made up, I just got the straight pipe muffler and tip.. the exhaust dude bent the pipe and straight up.

sounds good and pritty loud, but I have paceys now to

Fletchvt

Fletch
Reaction score
Website
www.myspace.com
Members Ride