Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

[LS3] Cam Upgrade

losh1971

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE Series I SS Ute
IMHO, since you have Maloo with LSA you really need some note.......

losh1971

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE Series I SS Ute
I’m new to this LSA rebuild so I’m flying blind. OP means what? Is that a PD blower cam? I don’t really think I need to make more power at 6k. I wanted to go small not to lose the torque down low. Magna flow, just googling it now.
Put on a Magna Flow and people at work will know you're coming. I think they sound bad arse, but I could be biased....

Listy821

Reaction score
Members Ride
Holden VE HSV Maloo
I’m new to this LSA rebuild so I’m flying blind. OP means what? Is that a PD blower cam? I don’t really think I need to make more power at 6k. I wanted to go small not to lose the torque down low. Magna flow, just googling it now.
Magna Flow. I could definitely do that.

07GTS

Reaction score
Members Ride
VEGTS BUILT BLOWN E85
I tried to update myself on a blower cam. Couldn’t really find a specific explanation. It’s not a cam required with a supercharger, is it.

This is all I found ..blower cams are usually more radical but whith the blower it seems to calm the idle down a bit allowing you to turn a more aggressive cam on the street.

Just re reading your thread. Bit to take in there. 230 exhaust. Ok, got it thank you. Forget the other stuff.
So your saying I should run LSA 114 224/230 or something like that?