Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

300 kws what to do ?

phatass

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE SS Commodore
hi there guys ,

ive looked thru searched threads already but there isnt a thread that ive seen that has alot of clarity in performance gains and reliablilty. so id like to start one with everything if thats ok. im new to commodores and v8s so if its ok id like a bit of information.

what do to to get up to 300 kws?

supercharger ? how many kws can you get from this ?
full exhaust? 2 inch ? 2.5 inch ? for automatics which will be best for perofmrance gains ?
cold air intake ? OTR or walkingshaw performance ? which one will gain the most but without dangers to water ie rain ?
computer ? can the stock computer handle 300 kws ? if not what computer is reliable
does cold start affect this setup ?

thank you !

Jezza

Now with LS1 power
Reaction score
Members Ride
WH Statesman International
well i full 2.5 inch system, OTR intake and a good tune should get you close to those figures

Darren_L

Reaction score
Members Ride
VH SS
are we talking rear wheel kw or flywheel kw ?
if you are talking 300kw at the fly, then Jezza is on the mark

however if you are seeking 300 at the wheels, then you are going to need a fair bit more effort.
A couple of guys I know with VE's are making around the 300rwkw with a cam upgrade & tune to suit
factory ECU can handle fairly much anything, it's the tune that is important

phatass

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE SS Commodore
ok if 300 is got to do with cam upgrade then i dont wanna go that far.

im happy wit hthe car hits around 250 - 270

so id like to get a approx gain on each ie

supercharger
full exhaust system
OTR cold air intake
stock tune or another reliable computer

and also will the auto gearbox handle it all

UFO

I Believe
Reaction score