Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Black 04 VY SS

HAZZA-VN

Reaction score
Members Ride
BLACK VY SS :)
Howdy I'm Aaron

Well I'm new to this new style of car, always had the old girls. Recently Sold my VB and VX and upgraded

Series 2 April 04 VY SS

90,000km on the clock

Fully optioned except sun roof, Leather Interior Climate control

Its stock standard other than exhaust.

Its got Pacemaker Pro comp extractors,Into a twin System with twin high flow Cats, 2 mufflers now. It did have 2 hot dogs on each pipe but it drowned pretty crappy

Its got what seems to be a factory Strut brace on it, From what some people have said It was an option But I'm not sure.

Heres some pictures anyway. I Intend on changing the wheels at some stage but I want to put something thats a factory Holden alloy on it 18s Again because i just put a pair of good tyres on the front.

Engine warning light came on friday night, when i was sitting in it talking to boys at work before i left, so i crept it home got half way home and it turned of so saturday morning got the old snap on diagnostics machine on it, and it was saying one of the o2 Censors was failing so pulled them out and they were really burnt out so i changed them saturday at work.

I only got the car Wednesday By the way.

Heres some pics, If you can fault anything thats not standard Please let me know as i want to keep it stock other than wheels.

Someone has Tried to polish or wax it by hand at some stage, which i don't like you can see some light scratches and swerl marks on it, So I've originised to have it detailed on Wednesday coming up. By a crash repairer i do work for at work, Having light scratches buffed out cut and polish then 3 coats of wax. T