Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

My Street Car Project

MyStreetCar

Reaction score
Members Ride
VS Commodore V6
Hi Forum readers,

Thought you may be interested in checking out my VS Commodore V6 build up. I have a web site: www.mystreetcar.com.au....... The entire build, starting from the car purchase and proposed build specification has been posted. I am doing this project from just simply having a real love for Commodores and a particular interest in the development of the V6 engine. This is a completely self funded project, with no comercial gain and it is costing me a small fortune...!!! I am a mechanic by trade who has a passion for his work and hope that this project may help others contemplating a similar build up. All stages have basically now been completed. There seems to be a rapidly growing interest in the developement of the Holden V6. I would love know your thoughts and stories of other V6 builds and other vehicle developments

Cheers

Peter

hako

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
VS11 BT1 V6
Visited your site - top marks and I'm sure you are proud of it. Very professional but at the same time down to earth.
Your project is what I planned on doing back in the early 60's....but got married and 7 kids later I'm in a Commodore but still love grease under my fingernails. My passion was flathead Henrys and now they seem so primitive, but who cares - anything that moves.
I, for one, will stay tuned. Good Luck (or as the Yanks say"good wrench-turning")

kopper69

Reaction score
Members Ride
VRII Acclaim