Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

[NSW] Advice for P Plate License Suspension.

abclarke

Reaction score
Members Ride
2002 VXII S
Hey guys i need some advice on an issue i have. I got done speeding (doing 45 in a 40 zone at 3:55pm) through a school zone and jsut got the letter then saying im losing my license for 3 months.

Is there any chance that i could put forward an appeal on the grounds that i need my car for my job? Im a fitter/machining apprentice and my job requires me to travel around the sydney area with my huge toolbox. Pretty much i cant drive i cant work. Not to mention that im my wifes ride home from work at 10pm through out the week.

I know i got done and i accept i made a mistake, but what are my odds in winning an appeal and say getting a good behaviour bond or something instead?

Cheers.

HamaTime™

VIP Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
C Class AMG
You should be able to be granted a 1 year good behaviour bond (no demerit points for 12 months or you lose your license for 6 months). However, thats in Victoria, you should check up on the NRMA or whatever the NSW equivalent of VicRoads is...RTA or whatever.

Losing your license for 3 months for doing 5 over, regardless of a school zone is an absolute **** deal. I don't agree with it.

abclarke

Reaction score
Members Ride
2002 VXII S
Yeah any kind of speeding fine for P platers in NSW is just a full on 3 month suspension. Probably not good that it was during school hours but honestly i was 5mins shy. Either going to have to appeal it or just wear it and try and weld up a toolbox on wheels to attach to my pushbike :(

hakhawk

smooth moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Members Ride
BMW E21 320i, E36 "318IS" coupe
Speeding penalties