Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

[NSW] Advice for P Plate License Suspension.

GenReaper

Donating Member
Reaction score
Website
www.AusHeli.com
Members Ride
VY SS Series II Wagon
Depending on the rules over there you could appeal and get it back with 1 point for a year but if you do anything wrong you will loose it for probably 6 month to a year.

So weigh it up carefully cause if you get done again and loose it for a year you wont be able to appeal that.

abclarke

Reaction score
Members Ride
2002 VXII S
I rang up the local court house today and told them how its my first offence and my situation with work and that, and she told me to get a letter from work and as well as the people who taught me during my L's and the tradesmen i drive around for work saying im that im a good driver and it was an honest mistake. Apparently my local court sees good on people putting forward appeals for some reason to do with work, looks commited i guess? Having a government apprenticeship i spose would help as well?

Wish me luck :)

danja

Swerves for gay koalas
Reaction score
Members Ride
CBF 250 and a Levin ZR
Yeah, you can elect to have it heard in court, where you can plead guilty to the offence, but explain to the magistrate your situation and hope they give you some leniency with the punishment. If you're not obviously a cockhead, and you get a reasonable magistrate I think your chances are probably decent - given it's only a small amount over, and hopefully your first offence?

abclarke

Reaction score
Members Ride
2002 VXII S
Yeha mate first and only offence. Im jsut gonna tell them straight up that i know i made a mistake and wasnt paying attention to the time thinking it was later than it actually was, not going ot try and come up with excuses or anything and hopefully i get out good :)

a.j