Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Realising V6 Performance Potential

MyStreetCar

Reaction score
Members Ride
VS Commodore V6
Hi Forum readers,

Thought you may be interested in checking out my VS Commodore V6 build up. I have a web site: www.mystreetcar.com.au....... The entire build, starting from the car purchase and proposed build specification has been posted. I am doing this project from just simply having a real love for Commodores and a particular interest in the development of the V6 engine. This is a completely self funded project and it is costing me a small fortune...!!! I am a mechanic by trade who has a passion for his work and hope that this project may help others contemplating a similar build up. All engine work has basically been completed and I am presently working on upgrading the vehicles chassis dynamics. There seems to be a rapidly growing interest in the developement of the Holden V6. I would love know your thoughts and stories of other V6 builds and development

Cheers

Peter

Last edited:

knowledge_is_power

Quest for Cognition
Reaction score
Members Ride
VT SII V6 A4
Good read. I'm interseted in what your HP is now after the rebuild and cam selection. Also looking forward to see what you do with the Auto and suspension side of things.

Did you use DB1331HD pads? Because another option is the DB1344 if they make them in HD's. Stacks more surface area then the 1331's.

Jezz

Immortality

Can't live without smoky bacon!
Staff member
Reaction score
Members Ride
HSV VS Senator, VX Calais II L67