Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

reset vy computer

Discussion in 'VY Holden Commodore (2002 - 2004)' started by rjt, Aug 29, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rjt

    rjt New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Members Ride:
    vy series 2 exec
    I have recently bought a VY series 2 wagon with 60,000 km on it. The dash display is telling me it needs a service so I changed the oil (10W40 synthetic) and filter, plugs and air filter. Anything else I should do?
    How do I reset the dash display? The owners manual says the dealer will do it as part of the service.
     
  2. Lumps of cheese

    Lumps of cheese welcome to the machine

    Messages:
    2,768
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2005
    Location:
    Warrnambool
    Members Ride:
    Cammed calais, 4x4 hilux, 03 monaro, 08 FXDC
    It should explain at the front of your service book how to reset your computer.
    As for your service, just check your brake and pwr steer fluids etc.
     
  3. HsvPlayBoy

    HsvPlayBoy Banned

    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Members Ride:
    Vr Hsv 185i
    try holding in the mode button in for 2 second or sumthing like that
     
  4. holdensupporter2005

    holdensupporter2005 New Member

    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Location:
    N.E. Vic
    Members Ride:
    2011 VE SV6 II Commodore - Chlorophyll
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page