Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VK 308 and Turbo350

scrubba620

Reaction score
Members Ride
1984 VK SL Commodore 5.0
Hey all, I am new to holdens and finally got my hands on a dream of mine which is a 1984 VK SL. I have since converted to a 308 and a Th350. I am lost after that, the Extractors being Pacemaker said they would fit powersteering and the exhaust shop said it should fit the turbo 350 but I cant for the life of me install them. I am using the Castlemaine rod shop engine and trans mounts. The extractors just don't clear the power steering.

Can any one assist with anything.

Thank you,

gtrboyy

Reaction score
Members Ride
vt ss & lc gtr
Efi symetrical port or siame port heads.

If vn-vs heads you're up schitt creek due to bulky vb-vk p/steer rack

scrubba620

Reaction score
Members Ride
1984 VK SL Commodore 5.0
Efi symetrical port or siame port heads.

If vn-vs heads you're up schitt creek due to bulky vb-vk p/steer rack
I knew I forgot something. They are standard 308 heads, I wish I had the VN heads but after the comment not sure I want them.

NORTI

Reaction score
Members Ride
Wildtrak
On the VK I’m sure we kept the VK rack and used the 5700 Paceys to suit the conversion (VN motor)

On recent VP rebuild we did find some clearance issues when using tough mounts and switching to standard mounts sorted that out.

keith reed

Reaction score
Members Ride
1983 vh v8 sle 2000 vs v8 ute 2012 ve11 redline
On the VK I’m sure we kept the VK rack and used the 5700 Paceys to suit the conversion (VN motor)

On recent VP rebuild we did find some clearance issues when using tough mounts and switching to standard mounts sorted that out.
I had the same problem with tough mounts and like you reverted to the standard mounts. I sold mine to someone who was going to put a 308 into a van.

gtrboyy