Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

When your car stuffs up

Bilbs

Reaction score
Members Ride
2016 VFII SSV Sportwagon
Ok, so i figure ill start a thread of headaches our cars cause us, like things going wrong, at very inconvenient times, or convenient times, ill start i guess.

Just as i pull into the street i work in, i see steam start pouring from under the hood, oh CRAP! So i pull into work, lift the hood, and yup, i've popped my radiator (funny thats what i thought it was, 9 times outta 10 it would be a top hose) But luckily, im a mechanic, and even luckier that we had a reasonabley good VR V8 radiator lying around (like every workshop keeps one of them out back lol) So off to the radiator repair shop for a flush, clean pressure test etc, and $90 later, 2 hose clamps, a bottom hose and 6L of coolant later, and i drove home, but what scared me, was i only just got back from alexandra on monday, and you cant help but think, what if it happened while i was up there, i dont even wanna think about it lol

feistl

Reaction score
Members Ride
VX SS II 6.3L/M6
When i was 18 and just got my license my mates and i went for a drive in mums car. It was a tuesday night at about 11pm when i picked em up. We headed down to the great ocean road... I noticed we were low on fuel after passing a servo so i said we should go back, but my mate who was navigating said go on, there would be a servo further down the road.

Long story short, ran out of fuel on the great ocean near Appollo bay at 4am on a school night. Get a call from mum the next morning at 8am..."Where the **** is my car, you better be home in 5 minutes or your dead"....

To which my reply...
"Yeah, we're out of fuel in Appollo bay"...
"*silence*"

AttaBoy

WTF?!?!
Reaction score
Members Ride
VS Acclaim V6