Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

My new project VK.

GoodTimes

Reaction score
Members Ride
2011 VE Thunder Sandman, 6-speed Manual
So I had myself a VZ.... http://forums.justcommodores.com.au/vz-holden-commodore-2004-2006/202130-my-vz.html#post2261755

Then I got myself this VK Calais and it is in very great condition, with literally no rust and I checked every where and so did several mates.

I am new to cars. I am studying an automotive course and school at the moment and hope to start a automotive apprenticeship after. My first ideas for the car were a Group 3 body kit and then strip it, sound deaden and spray a nice glossy red.

Then maybe work the interior, but it is in mint condition and maybe thinking keep that classic look. Now I have a V6, for my Victoria P plates. But for this car I was a street legal v8. So as of yet, I know sh*tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt all about anything about cars, so what engines would fit? What would be a nice one to use? How hard would a conversion be over to manual? What would need replacing and stuff, where to get all that nice polished look like in the magazines for under the engine bay? What do you guys think would be awesome in,on,around,over it? Or am I kidding myself and should wait until I have finished my apprenticeship before even bothering attempting?

GoodTimes

Reaction score
Members Ride
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1344350434.067201.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1344350441.825161.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1344350448.592627.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1344350455.375954.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1344350488.580762.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1344350504.161989.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1344350514.932764.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1344350521.399628.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1344350528.867099.jpg

GoodTimes

Reaction score
Members Ride