Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Ve ss twin charged not starting

monks010

Reaction score
Members Ride
ve ss supercharged twin turbo
hi guys . I'm not a mechanic but know enough about cars to usually get me out of trouble but I'm stumped on this . I just got my ss back with a magnison supercharger installed it all has twin turbo. Bit ridiculous I know but never the less it's my car . It started when I got it off the tow truck a week ago . And been sitting in the driveway since .I started it once . It's having issue ss with blowing smoke coz there is oil getting in to the turbo due to being sitting in drive way for 3 years with no licence so needs a oil change but went to start it today and it will not fire up . So I took out the spark plugs checked the spark in a each coil pack and spark plug . There is spark I didn't think it was enough but there was definitely spark. . I tool the fuel inlet hose off there is definitely fuel priming into the rails . But I am not seeing any thing register on the the fuel pressure reg gauge. So this concerns be . But apart from that it just turns over but won't fire any ideas on what else to try and look at ?

crew chief

Reaction score
Members Ride
WK LS1 Turbo, WB Ute, VF 2300 Harrop
Who fitted the charger? did they not run it after the install........ any pics of setup. Spray some start you bastard up it, if it starts it needs fuel.

07GTS

Reaction score
Members Ride
VEGTS BUILT BLOWN E85
fuel sitting for 3 years isnt going to be good prob gummed up injectors and reg

monks010

Reaction score
Members Ride
fuel sitting for 3 years isnt going to be good prob gummed up injectors and reg
No they put new fuel in it . They may have even put e85 in it which might explain it. The injectors were brand new with the sc

monks010

Reaction score
Members Ride