Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

2 pak paint

vxs93

Reaction score
Members Ride
2002 VX s-pac manual
Hey guys I'm in the process of fixing some gutter rash on some hsv grange wheels. I am new to this stuff so I didn't know the paint is 2 pak and that it is extremely hazardous so respraying the wheels myself is out of the question.

Does anyone know a good place in Melbourne to get the rims resprayed and roughly how much it will cost. I have already removed the tires and smoothed out the body filler so they are ready to be spayed.

hi_ryder

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
vp calais ls1, vp berlina 3.8L
my work uses this place. have no idea what the prices are like though. they seem to do decent jobs on our insurance work. you can email pics of the wheel damage for a quote.

Home | Advanced Alloy Wheel Repairs

benny mckellar

boobs,blowers,burnouts
Reaction score
Members Ride
e2 maloo
I wouldn't stress to much about the 2 pak it's not exactly a chemical weapon. Use a mask if your worried but it's probably no worse than breathing in inner city air

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

EYY

Reaction score
Members Ride
VS Statesman
Contrary to above, I'd much rather breathe inner city air. Don't paint it without a proper mask if you value your health.

ari666

250,000 hits
Reaction score
Members Ride
1966 impala, R32 GTR

WazzaVN

Wazza VN
Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ 6ltr ute, VP Calais and HJ Prem
PFFFFT woah! worst advice ever. 2k is dangerous as fk. only wear a mask if youre scared of cancer and respiritory problems.

me; i like breathing through my mouth without the aid of compressed O2, so ima just keep using my particle mask and ventillation.

Yep the old "wash it down with a beer" attitude can stay with 1k in the 80's.