Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

2015 VF SV6 - Shaking intermittently at idle.

Discussion in 'VF Holden Commodore (2013 - 2017)' started by MossNZ, Feb 22, 2017.

1. MossNZ

MossNZ New Member

Members Ride:
    2015 VF SV6 Commodore
    Noticed the car feels like it's jerking to one side when it's sitting idle in gear (at the lights), and in park. It's not constant, but varies. The car was serviced before I took collection of it, and has done 35,560 to the clock.

I'm new to Holden's, did some searching and saw older cars doing it but threads cut short. It drives fine in every other regard.

Sorry for lack of knowledge.

2. 426Cuda

426Cuda SUBLIME!

Members Ride:
    VF Redline Sedan - A6 Spitfire MSE...
    Sounds normal. Even goven the baby standard cam. I've read Holden programs this into the tune to give a V8 idle feel. Can't confirm this but.
    Mine does this too and I like it.

3. MossNZ

MossNZ New Member

Members Ride:
    2015 VF SV6 Commodore
    Oh, so no cause for concern? Just read (few seconds ago) it might be the A/C, but if it's intentional then I'm super happy.

Will upgrade to a V8 one day.

4. 426Cuda

426Cuda SUBLIME!

Members Ride:
    VF Redline Sedan - A6 Spitfire MSE...
    Whoops, scrap that sorry mate. I thought it was a V8. Should've read the title!
    Not sure. Could be any number of things irrespective if it's a 6 or 8. Spark issue, e.g plug, lead, coil; fuelling issue eg injector; compression e.g head gasket, or nothing at all. I'm no expert and even if I was, diagnosis via this thread would be difficult at best. More likely, just wrong.
    Probs best to have it looked at if you're concerned.

5. crew_man

crew_man Active Member

Members Ride:
    VFII SV6 Reserve Edition Sportwagon
    I'm pretty sure that it's normal. It happens to my VFII SV6 which was bought brand new and has 9000km's on it.