Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

[Ecotec] buick cam in ecotec

STL17

Whipit
Joined
Aug 1, 2009
Messages
554
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
townsville
Members Ride
Raptor charged vp v6 manual
hey all just a quick one is it possible for me to pull my c.o.m.e racing cam from my buick v6 and put it into my ecotec v6 i know ill have to get another tune just wondering if i can
 

Pub247

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2006
Messages
3,372
Reaction score
58
Points
48
Location
Melbourne S.E.
Members Ride
Ford Fairmont
No you cant due to the order inlets and exhaust
 

immortality

Can't live without smoky bacon!
Staff member
Joined
Apr 15, 2006
Messages
17,256
Reaction score
6,605
Points
113
Location
Sth Auck, NZ
Members Ride
HSV VS Senator, VX s2 Calais S/C
actually for buick port arrangement is ei ei ie so no Siamese exhaust port with heat spot problems :) but no, won't work
 

klampy

Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2007
Messages
735
Reaction score
2
Points
18
Location
coffs harbour
Members Ride
Mazda E2000 V6 convert
thanks for that immortality. ^^ i stand corrected. either way cams are not interchangable.
on the block i was experimenting with, i was going to try putting an eco cam into my buick block with eco heads to see if it would work together but i wasnt spending money on custom pushrods just to experiment. coz neither buick or eco pushrods fitted properly. so i just scrapped the idea. its all out of alignment too. so wouldnt have been reliable at all, even if it did end up working. but anyway thats another story.
 

STL17

Whipit
Joined
Aug 1, 2009
Messages
554
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
townsville
Members Ride
Raptor charged vp v6 manual
ok ill just sell the car lol buy a charger with the money
 
Top