Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

cruse control

jabba13

New Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2010
Messages
41
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Victoria
Members Ride
VS Acclaim 95
Hi i have got 95 vs, and the cruise control does not work,
cant figure it out, any one got any ideas
 

Brett_jjj

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2009
Messages
6,805
Reaction score
92
Points
48
Location
Tamworth NSW
Members Ride
vs commodore
It is most likely to be the cruise cancel switches on the brake pedal need adjusting.If not,the cruise control switch wires in the blinker switch are known for breaking inside the switch stalk.You can just solder them back together if this happens.My cruise control stopped working on my VS a while back,I tracked it down to deing a faulty cruise control module ,which is located under the bonnet,its the thing that regulates the throttle,so if theres nothing noticeably wrong anywhere, its worth trying a different cruise module.
 

nathanallwright

New Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2009
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Members Ride
vr series2
does my vs have the wires for cruize control?

can any1 tell me if my vs would have the wires for cruise control in it if it didnt come out with cruize control?
 

The1

A Memcal a Day Keeps..
Joined
Jan 12, 2005
Messages
2,367
Reaction score
45
Points
48
Location
QLD
Website
www.eyeit.org
Members Ride
VS V6 Berlina Auto
do a search been done before, you just need to buy all the components to do it and fit it up.
 

hako

Donating Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2004
Messages
8,020
Reaction score
88
Points
48
Age
77
Location
Toowoomba SE QLD
Members Ride
VS11 BT1 V6
VS series 2 should have all the wiring.
Re OP - check stoplight bulbs too....if blown they can kill the cruise.
 

Z2TT

Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2008
Messages
314
Reaction score
1
Points
18
Members Ride
VL Commodore
You need to give more information, does the "CRS" light even come on.... what about the "ON" light?

Seems like it can be caused by a variety of things, such as the Stalk, Brake switches and even the Cruise Unit itself,
and then there is wiring.
 
Top