Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Difference between a Vx ss and Vx Clubby

davleigh

Reaction score
Members Ride
Vx SS Commodore
Hi all,

Being that im new to the whole V8/ls1 etc, i just have a question.

what is the difference between the Vx ss commy and the Vx clubby performance wise?
what gives it the extra 35kw?

do they have a special tune? or difference in exhaust etc?

say its the exhaust, would it simply take me buying vx clubby exhaust to generate the same power?
i dont know if this makes sense, im kinda hoping someone will understand what i mean.

i feel kinda stupid asking. but im keen to learn more about the ls type engines and upgrades etc.
Im am being completely serious with these questions. i know i might cop some flack for it, but like i said, i know nothing much about
ls engines, nor their upgrades and capabilities.
thanks all.

Richie217

Reaction score
Members Ride
VX S2 R8 Clubsport
Tune, exhaust and I think the intake may be different. The engine is identical in each. The SS comes with a dual 2" from factory, the Clubsport come with a Dual 2.25".

With all the usual mods done (mafless tune, 2.5" exhaust, OTR etc) they make the same power.

Whitesack07

Reaction score
Members Ride
VX S
Tune, exhaust and I think the intake may be different. The engine is identical in each. The SS comes with a dual 2" from factory, the Clubsport come with a Dual 2.25".

With all the usual mods done (mafless tune, 2.5" exhaust, OTR etc) they make the same power.

No point putting a clubby exhaust on the ss, cause its pointless, may aswell go twin 2.5inch, like Richie said they are the same just little things from factory, both modded the same they will have roughly the same power, i know the hsv has a different intake, but thats about all i know

davleigh

Reaction score
Members Ride