Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Disc error message on Blaphukt stereo

Discussion in 'Car Audio' started by melp4520, Apr 11, 2009.

  1. melp4520

    melp4520 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Members Ride:
    VZ Lumina
    I have a 6 disc blaphunkt cd changer. I attempted to put a head cleaning disc in it, and when i took it out it will no longer play cd's , and comes up with the message disc error and spits the cd back out. can anyone help me solve this problem?
     
  2. -Junior-

    -Junior- New Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Location:
    S.W. Sydney
    Members Ride:
    vn auto
  3. Berlina Boy

    Berlina Boy New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Members Ride:
    VY Berlina
    hey just wondering if you've solved your problem, cos mine has done the same thing
     
  4. Berlina Boy

    Berlina Boy New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Members Ride:
    VY Berlina
    if ya still haven't got yours fixed, i pulled the unit out pulled the top cover off and cleaned the lense by hand, i used a cd cleaning solution with a cotton bud, its seemed to do the trick so far
     
  5. stewballs80

    stewballs80 New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Members Ride:
    WK Caprice
    More issues

    Has anyone else managed to fix this issue. i have the same mech error on my 6 stacker. Not sure how to fix or pull the front cover off. any hints or tips?
     
  6. jafo

    jafo lurker since 2003

    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2003
    Location:
    adelaide
    Members Ride:
    1999 wh statesman
    reset the stacker from the h/u take all the discs out of the stacker replace the cartridge and hold the off button for 5-10 seconds works with the eurovox anyway dunno about the blaupunkt
     
  7. stewballs80

    stewballs80 New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Members Ride:
    WK Caprice
    how does one reset the stacker, i see no buttons that do this?
     

Share This Page