Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

For those who had police mode activated

casper0

New Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2010
Messages
131
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
43
Location
sydney
Members Ride
vx commdoore
hey guys ,,, am sick of pressing mode and up buttons to view the digital speedo each and every time i drive the car, so i went to holden to put it on permanetly they charged me 25$. i just discovered a new hidden mode while messing arround with the buttons other then the old information which we all know about it. its like with the ignition off hold down the mode button + the right and the left buttons and turn the ignition to on while still holding down the three buttons, now release the mode button after 3seconds then release the other 2 buttons then u should see(C)flashing which i do beleive its calibration, and then u see numbers in percentage like 80% to 120% which can be adjusted with the left and right buttons. does anyone know any information bout this?
any thoughts plz? thanks
 

MR_VX

Forced to be Fast
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
1,892
Reaction score
5
Points
0
Location
Townsville, Qld
Members Ride
VX S pac SII Raptorcharged
only $25 to turn digital speedo on??? wow ive looked every where in Townsville and they want $126, i cant find it any cheaper
 
Last edited:

casper0

New Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2010
Messages
131
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
43
Location
sydney
Members Ride
vx commdoore
only $25 to tune digital speedo on??? wow ive looked every where in Townsville and they want $126, i cant find it any cheaper
well come over here in Sydney bankstown they will do it for ya only 25$.
 

casper0

New Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2010
Messages
131
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
43
Location
sydney
Members Ride
vx commdoore
Quick update I rang holden 2day to find out that it is for speedo meter calibration.
 

Gawfo

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2011
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Dubbo
Members Ride
VU S Series 2
like reseting the spedo??
 

coasty

the voices told me to
Joined
Feb 3, 2008
Messages
277
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Location
kanwal nsw
Members Ride
vz equipe & vt berlina both v6
if the speedo is out you can use this to adjust it so it shows correct. if the speedo shows 60 and your doing 70 turn it up to 118% and it will show close to the correct speed
 

Gawfo

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2011
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Dubbo
Members Ride
VU S Series 2
how would u no if it was wrong though?
 

FstStig

Diagnostician
Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
1,140
Reaction score
12
Points
38
Age
31
Location
Central Coast, NSW
Members Ride
2010 VE SV6
how would u no if it was wrong though?
Go through a 60 speed camera doing 70. If you get a fine in the Mail you will know that it is out.
 

RiCeY

F O R U M W A R R I O R
Joined
Mar 29, 2005
Messages
4,126
Reaction score
467
Points
83
Location
Australia
Members Ride
VZ SV8 6spd 6.0 430rwhp

Gawfo

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2011
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Dubbo
Members Ride
VU S Series 2
wow, didnt think that was a stupid question but anyway..
 
Top