Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

help find a happy medium between performance and fuel econ.

Fritz_

Reaction score
Hey guys.

I'm trying to achieve a happy medium regarding the best performance possible while maintaining the best fuel economy I can get...

I drive a '00 VT series II wagon.

Of course I'd like my car to go as best as it can, but im a musician for a living and do ALOT of driving therefore I go through alot of petrol as it is. In the last week ive gone to Tamworth and then to Goulburn (I live in the blue mountains). My cars got 220k's on the clock.

Anyway......

Obvious ones to improve performance (slightly) while being nice with fuel ..

K&N air filter
Cold Air Intake....
haha Oh yeah, window tint so I hopefully dont use my air con as much hehehe

Anything else ?? while trying to keep good fuel econ in mind.. Thanks

JD

Donating Member
Reaction score
Website
www.ccgm.au.tt
Members Ride
1.6L Turbo Holden Croooooooooooze
Granpa driving, the best option.

mattman

Reaction score
Members Ride
'00 WH V6
Hey guys.

I'm trying to achieve a happy medium regarding the best performance possible while maintaining the best fuel economy I can get...

I drive a '00 VT series II wagon.

Of course I'd like my car to go as best as it can, but im a musician for a living and do ALOT of driving therefore I go through alot of petrol as it is. In the last week ive gone to Tamworth and then to Goulburn (I live in the blue mountains). My cars got 220k's on the clock.

Anyway......

Obvious ones to improve performance (slightly) while being nice with fuel ..

K&N air filter
Cold Air Intake....
haha Oh yeah, window tint so I hopefully dont use my air con as much hehehe

Anything else ?? while trying to keep good fuel econ in mind.. Thanks