Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

HELP! VP harmonic balancer...

SepG

Reaction score
Members Ride
VP Berlina
Hey guys im new to this so sorry if what im asking seams pretty basic, I have just brought a Holden VP 92' Berlina V6 3.8 AUTO and the harmonic balancer is absolutely screwed, ive tried taking it of but it wont budge, the motor just keeps turning over cos its an auto we cant really stop it, so i was wondering if someone could clear up exactly what way the screw turns (is it reverse thread?) and the best techniques you'd suggest to take it of, your help would be much appreciated!, im trying to get this thing through the pits before TEE exams so i can stop stressing over it and then finish it of as a summer project with my mates, ive only really had experience with jap cars, a ford probe and my VX S pack so this whole car is completely foreign to me even compared to my VX.

Also Dashboards. The LCD's aren't working properly, there only displaying half the numbers?! any suggestions?

and i think thats about it..Cheers :D. Sep

Bz Kn33z

Reaction score
Members Ride
Black VN V6 Turbo
Welcome to the site, The thread on the H/B isnt reverse you wont get it off with just a socket set of shifter or whatever unless its loose as, you will need a rattle gun to get it off and maybe a puller to get the balancer off unless its one that just slides out. people have tried a braker bar and putting it on to the balancer and rest it on the car and turn the motor over but might be risky if you dont know what your doing.
There would be tons of threads here about it just use the search button if you have problems with the car do a search and if you cant find anything write up a post :) good luck i dont know about the LCD screen sounds like its stuffed.

Pub247

Reaction score
Members Ride
Ford Fairmont