Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

How did you get started....

RichoKidd

Obese Commodores
Reaction score
Members Ride
VE Sportswagon
I've been working in the automotive parts industry for almost a year now and I really enjoy the work I do. I am still learning, but having done this for a while I'm starting to think about my future in the industry.

Since I was a kid I've always wanted to start my own business, and since I've started working in the automotive industry I've wanted to open my own high performance parts/mechanical workshop/store.

I know this is probably the most generic question I could probably ask but; How did you guys get your start? How did you go about it?

Just any info you think will help would be appreciated

EDIT: I forgot to mention that I was planning to focus more on the V6 side of things as, other then you guys, there just aren't too many good ones out & about. Especially in WA. I also was hoping to do an actual, walk-in/display store rather then online

-RK

Last edited:

a1k3m1

Reaction score
Members Ride
2003 VY II S-Pack 25th Anniversary
a mate of mine put a few ad's on facebook, and that really got things happening for him.. now its a matter of word of mouth and stuff on ebay thats keeping him going.. And hes doing pretty well

MACE

Reaction score
RK,

Started from a similar place you’re at, at the moment though my reasons may be slightly different. For me I love designing products and being involved in pretty much all stages of product design. I’ve had this passion since I was small and focused what I wanted for a long time.