Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

i need help with a camera

SAV_117

Donating Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2008
Messages
1,177
Reaction score
11
Points
38
Members Ride
VE V8 Calais
hey fellas i have sony TRV330 E camera and i want to know how to get the videos on to the computer it has usb capability but its not working on my computer and 3 others so im thinking there is another problem can anyone help me
 

BecStar

Kickstart My Heart...
Joined
Apr 21, 2009
Messages
40
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Emerald, Central QLD
Members Ride
2003 VY Clubsport R8 - Vespers Blue
Does it have a memory card? If you've got a memory card adaptor you can transfer stuff onto your computer using that.

If you don't you could pick one up from Dick Smiths or something.
 

DUK13Y

When in doubt, slide it out
Joined
Nov 4, 2007
Messages
793
Reaction score
5
Points
18
Location
Sydney, Australia
Website
www.facebook.com
Members Ride
VEII SSV, VYII Berlina, '97 Lancer
Can you get your normal photo's onto the computer or just the video? Have you made sure that all the relevant software is installed correctly? Simple I know but quite often people just expect it to install itself once plugged in.

Have you tried turning it off and on again :whistling
 

Tom_1569

Ecotech Power
Joined
Nov 19, 2006
Messages
2,236
Reaction score
47
Points
48
Location
Gippsland - VIC
Members Ride
'14 SR5 Pusslux
PEBKAC :p

Nah Have you installed drivers and the software that comes with it, are you certain the cable works. Trying on different comps is a good sign its not the usb ports or anything like that.
 

Tom_1569

Ecotech Power
Joined
Nov 19, 2006
Messages
2,236
Reaction score
47
Points
48
Location
Gippsland - VIC
Members Ride
'14 SR5 Pusslux

SAV_117

Donating Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2008
Messages
1,177
Reaction score
11
Points
38
Members Ride
VE V8 Calais
all drivers installed different cable tried btw its a tape
 

Tom_1569

Ecotech Power
Joined
Nov 19, 2006
Messages
2,236
Reaction score
47
Points
48
Location
Gippsland - VIC
Members Ride
'14 SR5 Pusslux
Are all the computers the same operating system? Tryed it on both Xp and Vista.

Does it show up on the computer at all?? It could be a faulty usb port on the camera, or something faulty on the camera.
 

greenacc

Searching for the billion
Joined
Jul 13, 2008
Messages
5,818
Reaction score
1,273
Points
113
Location
Sydney
Members Ride
VE Berlina
do the videos play on the camera ?
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2005
Messages
446
Reaction score
22
Points
18
Location
N.E. Vic
Members Ride
2011 VE SV6 II Commodore - Chlorophyll
Does it come up with any error messages??
When you have it plugged into the PC, do you have the camera switched on??
 

SAV_117

Donating Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2008
Messages
1,177
Reaction score
11
Points
38
Members Ride
VE V8 Calais
tryed both operating systems. computer comes up with no errors no nothing does not even register that the thing is plugged in. and yes the videos play on the camera
 
Top