Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

IQ System New Software fixes 21 IQ Issues.

Discussion in 'VE Holden Commodore (2006 - 2013)' started by RiCeY, Mar 13, 2012.

  1. RiCeY

    RiCeY F O R U M W A R R I O R

    Messages:
    4,126
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Location:
    Australia
    Members Ride:
    VZ SV8 6spd 6.0 470rwhp
    Its so simple even you could do it.
     
  2. RiCeY

    RiCeY F O R U M W A R R I O R

    Messages:
    4,126
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Location:
    Australia
    Members Ride:
    VZ SV8 6spd 6.0 470rwhp
    Update will only be done if you have one of the above complaints.
     
  3. ASAUTE

    ASAUTE New Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Location:
    NSW
    Members Ride:
    VE II SS UTe Cammed
    It was a joke, I'm sure that most of us here have had a laugh at some stage about the incompetence of "some" Holden employees.

     
  4. RiCeY

    RiCeY F O R U M W A R R I O R

    Messages:
    4,126
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Location:
    Australia
    Members Ride:
    VZ SV8 6spd 6.0 470rwhp
    Har dee har har :)
     
  5. 316

    316 Computers

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Location:
    Perth
    Members Ride:
    VE Series II SV6
    I've experienced about a third of those fixes, so am looking forward to getting mine updated :)
     
  6. titsmcgee

    titsmcgee New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Location:
    Sydney
    Members Ride:
    VE Commodore MY12
    I bought a new VE Commodore back in Sept 2011 the newly released MY12 and I am having issues with the IQ System. Reversing Camera goes black intermittently and recently I had the whole system freeze up; couldn't even adjust the air cond.. No response from the steering wheel controls etc Was advised by my Holden Dealer that there is an update to the software as there was a bug in the system.... Hopefully this will fix the problem...
     
  7. paynie

    paynie New Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Location:
    WA Mandurah
    Members Ride:
    ve ss ute
    sad story

    Hey Iq owners! I have a 2011 maloo its been a nightmare for me two replacement units and my dvd glovebox install from asl can not detect the vin number as the new unit or refurbed ones have missing or invalid vin numbers. The software update does not fix much.

    I want my original IQ back as that worked better than the replacements. If any one can help please help?
     
  8. vicarious

    vicarious New Member

    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Location:
    SA
    Members Ride:
    VE2 SV6 SPORTWAGON
    got mine updated today when i had the 15k service
     
  9. paynie

    paynie New Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Location:
    WA Mandurah
    Members Ride:
    ve ss ute
    Ok latest from ASL is thier is a software patch to make this work, cant wait till next week.

    will keep all posted
     
  10. Ed

    Ed New Member

    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    Members Ride:
    TDV8 Landcruiser
    had none of these problems and my build date was 8/10/10, bathurst weekend/ possibly race day yeahhhhhh
     
  11. Woollie

    Woollie New Member

    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Location:
    Sydney
    Members Ride:
    VE SV6 SERIES 2
    The only problem I've had with mine is sometimes when I start the car the IQ doesn't load up straight away then when it does I get a pop through the speakers. I have had the RCA mod done and am running 2 amps.
     
  12. paynie

    paynie New Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Location:
    WA Mandurah
    Members Ride:
    ve ss ute
    Well since I have had locs put in amp new speakers and a big sub the sound quality is impressive. I have also had asl dvd install. Just disconnect the centre speaker and it sounds great. Why do Holden insist on average speakers even in HSV models?
     
  13. VTPREDATOR

    VTPREDATOR New Member

    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Location:
    Warwick
    Members Ride:
    VE SS SPORTSWAGON
    my car is feb built and it sometimes suffers from number 3.....
     
  14. vicarious

    vicarious New Member

    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Location:
    SA
    Members Ride:
    VE2 SV6 SPORTWAGON
    have had the update, no issues with it & have fixed up previous issues. Has retained the stored music & the only thing i had to reset was the time & date & pair up the bluetooth & phone.
     
  15. RiCeY

    RiCeY F O R U M W A R R I O R

    Messages:
    4,126
    Likes Received:
    446
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Location:
    Australia
    Members Ride:
    VZ SV8 6spd 6.0 470rwhp
    Slack, they should have set the date and time.
     
  16. vicarious

    vicarious New Member

    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Location:
    SA
    Members Ride:
    VE2 SV6 SPORTWAGON
    not an issue for me, i like to sync the time with the phone
     
  17. Barbj

    Barbj New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Location:
    warragul
    Members Ride:
    VE2 SV6
    Anybody using the new update with iphone 4S firmware 5.1, if so will the voice calling work. I update my firmware on my iphone now the voice call wont work
     
  18. Redbarn

    Redbarn New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Members Ride:
    2010 SSV Redline - Alto Grey
    I had the update done and Siri voice control doesn't work through bluetooth, post if you work it out, I can't.
     
  19. evil_ss

    evil_ss New Member

    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    Perth
    Members Ride:
    VE SS-V
    I hv ios6 and Siri jut cuts out after a few seconds. On the holden website it only has compatibility up to iPhone 4!
     

Share This Page